• Wix Facebook page
  • Wix Twitter page
  • Wix Google+ page

Class of 2021 Orientation

Sunday, March 29, 2020, 3:00 pm

Taylor County High School Library


What is Distinguished Young Women?

Distinguished Young Women is a unique program that combines the chance to win college scholarships with a program that offers life skill training to prepare young women for the world after high school.  Each year we award over $5000 in scholarships here at

Taylor County.

The program takes place in all 50 states and Washington DC as well as local programs just like Taylor County.  

Young women participate in their senior year of high school and are evaluated in the following categories:

Scholastic (25%), Interview (25%), Talent (20%),

Fitness (15%), and Self Expression (15%)

DYW of Taylor County winner advances to the DYW of Kentucky program, which takes place in Lexington, Kentucky in January.  All state winners participate in the National Finals which is held in Mobile, Alabama in June following high school graduations.

Participants will learn interviewing skills, public speaking, self-confidence building and much more. These skills not only prepare everyone for our program but also for the world after

high school and college. 

And remember, it is always free to enter!

Raegan Mardis

2020 DYW of Taylor County


Distinguished Young Women is a national scholarship program that inspires high school girls to develop their full, individual potential through a fun, transformative experience that culminates in a celebratory showcase of their accomplishments.  Distinguished Young Women strives to give every young women the opportunity to further her education and prepare for a successful future.

4th Runner up ~ Autumn Matney, 2nd Runner up ~ Alli Wilson,

2020 DYW of Taylor County ~ Raegan Mardis,

1st Runner up ~ Natalie Reynolds, and 3rd Runner up ~ Gracyne Hash

Distinguished Young Women

of Taylor County

Class of 2020

Be Your Best Self 5K Results

Female Winners
1st Place ~ Natalie Reynolds
2nd Place ~ MaKenna Jenson
3rd Place ~ Kassie Miller
Male Winners
1st Place ~ Joris Samson
2nd Place ~ Eilif Sanduik
3rd Place ~ Shawn Fitzpatrick

Race Day Results

If it doesn't challenge you,

it won't change you!


Be Your Best Self

Contact us


DYW of Taylor County

PO Box 41

Campbellsville, Ky. 42719